You are here

Jabloteh cops FYPL ‘Team of the Year’ award

Thursday, July 12, 2018
Team of the Year , San Juan Jabloteh from left to right is TT Youth Pro League, CEO Julia Baptiste, Andra Morales, Christopher Persad ( holding trophy) Jaheim Faustin, Jordan Britto and Flow Director of marketing, Cindy-Ann Gatt as they pose for a photo during the Flow Youth Pro League award ceremony 2018 yesterday at the VIP room, Hasely Crawford Stadium. Photo by:SHIRLEY BAHADUR

Nigel Simon

San Juan Jabloteh was voted as the 'Team of the Year' when the 2018 Flow Youth Pro League end-of-season awards function came off at the VIP Lounge, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, yesterday.

The San Juan club, enjoyed a very productive season capturing both the Under-14 and Under-16 Division League titles for a record fourth straight year each, while they just came up short in the Under-18 age-group of completing the beaver-trick of crowns as well, with a third-place finish behind Pt Fortin Civic and W Connection.

In addition, Jabloteh also had to settle for the runner-up in the three divisional knockout competitions to W Connection (Under-14); Club Sando (Under-16) and W Connection (Under-18).

Under-14 Division

League: 1. San Juan Jabloteh; 2. Morvant Caledonia; 3.W Connection.

Knockout: 1. W Connection; 2. San Juan Jabloteh

Player of the Month (March): Molik Khan (W Connection)

Player of the Month (April): Diego Ramkissoon (Central FC)

Coach of the Year: Andre Morales (San Juan Jabloteh)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Aidan Haynes (Defence Force)

Most Outstanding Defender: Jael Ransome (Defence Force)

Most Outstanding Midfielder: Luke Phillip (Pt Fortin Civic)

Most Outstanding Forward: Molik Khan (W Connection)

Leading Goalscorer: Jaheim Faustin (San Juan Jabloteh)

Most Valuable Player: Molik Khan (W Connection)

Under-16 Division

League: 1. San Juan Jabloteh; 2. W Connection; 3. Club Sando

Knockout: 1. Club Sando; 2. San Juan Jabloteh

Player of the Month (March): Menes Jahra (Club Sando)

Player of the Month (April): Justin Araujo-Wilson (Club Sando FC)

Coach of the Year: Steve Neptune (San Juan Jabloteh)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Rashad Hart (Club Sando)

Most Outstanding Defender: Jordan Britto (San Juan Jabloteh)

Most Outstanding Midfielder: Jesus Delicia (Police FC)

Most Outstanding Forward: Adica Ash (Central FC)

Leading Goalscorer: Kiron Manswell (W Connection)

Most Valuable Player: Adica Ash (Central FC)

Under-18 Division

League: 1. Pt Fortin Civic; 2.W Connection; 3. San Juan Jabloteh.

Knockout: 1. W Connection; 2. San Juan Jabloteh

Player of the Month (March): Isa Bramble (Club Sando FC)

Player of the Month (April): Akeel Jacob (Pt Fortin Civic) Coach of the Year: Brian Williams (W Connection)

Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Raheem Lee (Club Sando FC)

Most Outstanding Defender: Justin Cornwall (Pt Fortin Civic)

Most Outstanding Midfielder: John-Paul Rochford (North East Stars)

Most Outstanding Forward: Isa Bramble (Club Sando)

Leading Goalscorer: Kai Phillip (Police FC)

Most Valuable Player: Isa Bramble (Club Sando FC)

2018 Team of the Year: San Juan Jabloteh


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.