You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, November 22, 2016
There are many quotations about the importance of the human experience of childhood.
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
​Several years ago, when the government of the day was busily passing the law that took away control of the Medical Council from the medical profession so that they could hire foreign doctors (they do
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
​Last week I was in Grenada where the Minister of Health was forced to call a press conference to reassure Grenadians that an outbreak of Hand, Foot and Mouth (HFM) in a school was under control.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
​At the very first lecture I attended in medical school in Caracas, a time when Venezuela’s future was so promising, oil a plenty, iron, aluminium and gold mines, snow-capped mountains and flat-topped
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
​Free “baby boxes” have been handed out to pregnant women in Finland for the past 80 years.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
​A little known blemish of life in the USA is the absence of maternity leave.
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
​It wasn’t until governments worked out that treating the diseases resulting from smoking cost them far more than the money they raised from taxing tobacco companies that they began taking these disea
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
​It is a curious fact that adults believe babies do not change much, especially if you see them day in and day out. It’s different when you don’t see them. “How big the baby getting”!
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
​Public health is about the health of the public. So why do so many people feel they can take their blood to the Public Health lab and have it tested for free?
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
​It was a powerful week for progressive medical types.

Pages